Imagine Dragons - Evolve (New Edition)

Music Album: Imagine Dragons – Evolve (New Edition)

Imagine Dragons – Evolve (New Edition), Imagine Dragonsare ready toEvolve, according to their new album title. The group unveiled the name and album art of their latest project via Twitter.

Evolve(stylized as?VOLVE) is the third studio album by AmericanrockbandImagine Dragons, released on June 23, 2017 throughKIDinaKORNERandInterscope Records. The album is the band’s new material follow-up to their second studio album,Smoke + Mirrors.

Imagine Dragons - Evolve (New Edition)

After the release ofSmoke + Mirrorsand its respective world tour, a self-imposed hiatus for 2016 and cryptic messages from the band through their social media gained anticipation for their third album. The album was finally announced on May 9, with the initiation of the album’s pre-order. In comparison toNight VisionsandSmoke + Mirrors, frontmanDan Reynoldsexplained that the album would be an “evolution for Imagine Dragons”.

Imagine Dragons - Evolve (New Edition)

The album peaked at number 2 on theBillboard200, and received mixed reviews from critics. The album was promoted by three singles: “Believer”, “Thunder”, and “Whatever It Takes”, as well as aworld tourproduced byLive Nationand supported withGrouploveandK.Flaythat started in September 2017.

The album was nominated for theGrammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Albumat the60th Annual Grammy Awards.

In February 2016, after the success of their second albumSmoke + Mirrorsand aten month long world tour, the members of Imagine Dragons vowed to take time off from the band. In an interview withBillboard, lead singerDan Reynoldsstated that the group would be on hiatus for the remainder of the year, explaining “We [Imagine Dragons] haven’t stopped in, like, six years, so we’ve forced ourselves to at least take a year off.”[2]Throughout 2016, the band contributed songs to the soundtracks forMe Before You,Suicide SquadandPassengers, as well as playing at several shows.

Imagine Dragons – Evolve (New Edition) Tracklist:

1.Next To Me

2.I Don’t Know Why

3.Whatever It Takes


5.Walking the Wire

6.Rise Up

7.I’ll Make It Up To You


9.Mouth of the River


11.Start Over

12.Dancing In the Dark

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: